Revving up for Release

With “The Maxwell Sisters” due on shelves shortly before Christmas I’ve been doing all sorts of pre-celebration preparation. Firstly, I’ve got a new website banner! Have you noticed? Courtesy of my wonderful website designer, Paula Roe. She’s done an amazing job as usual.
I felt I really needed something fresh this year given “The Maxwell Sisters” is definitely not set on a construction site or anywhere near a jetty. I also hope to continue the vineyard theme for the next couple of books. So I think this new banner is more representative of my writing. I also love it!

Thanks to all the people who voted on my “Who am I?” poll. As you can see, the winning phrase that described my writing was, “Witty, Passionate and Real” as featured on my new banner.

In other, fantastic news – this year to promote “The Maxwell Sisters” I will be going on a three week national book tour from mid Feb to mid March. I will be travelling through Queensland, Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia and Western Australia.

I’m very excited because I’ve never done a book tour this long or this extensive before and am really looking forward to meeting as many of my readers as I can. So if you’d like to catch up with me sometime in the new year, please do check my events page. I have a preliminary timetable already up. More details will follow in the next few weeks. Would love to meet you!

In the meantime, you can catch me on my blog tour about to start next month, where I talk about all the main characters in “The Maxwell Sisters” and how I was inspired to write about them. This starts on my blog, Jan 7th and then continues on the blog sites of all my favourite authors for six consecutive weeks. Hope you’ll join me for the ride and your chance to win a copy of “The Maxwell Sisters.”

Until then, hope the lead up to Christmas isn’t getting too hectic for you. I just finished all my gift buying and not a moment too soon. My kids start school holidays next week. Then the real fun begins. 🙂

If you’re stuck for a gift for mum, best friend or sister, why not pick up a copy of “The Maxwell Sisters”. Available for pre-order now and in store just before Christmas.

Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

