Next Release Announcement

Okay, it’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for… Or maybe the moment I’ve been dying to get to. I’ve just been itching to show you this cover and blurb for weeks now. But the team at Random House just needed a little more time to perfect it. The title, particularly, was very hard to settle on. There are a lot of suggestions on the cutting room floor between my editor, me and my agent as we tried to come up with something catchy. Finally, we settled on strong and simple and I think it works rather well. Don’t you?

 

Anyway, enough babbling!! I am soooooooo excited to announce my next release, hitting shelves in January 2015. This is a book about sisters, “The Maxwell Sisters,” and it’s very close to my heart as I have three wonderful sisters of my own and have been hanging out to tell a story like this for a long time.

 

I’m sorry to all my FIFO fans out there. No, it’s not a mining story. But after three years on a jetty, I had to try my hand at something else. Not to say, I’ll never go back. I definitely do have more FIFO stories in me. But I hope you all enjoy the change as much as I have.

 

Anyway, let’s get on with the reveal… my most heart warming cover yet, I think. Enjoy!

maxwellsistersfinal

‘ You are cordially invited to the wedding of Phoebe and Christopher . . .’

All families have their problems. No more so than the Maxwells of Tawny Brooks Winery. Situated in the heart of the Margaret River wine region, this world-renowned winery was the childhood home to three sisters, Natasha, Eve and Phoebe.

Today all three women are enmeshed in their city lives and eager to forget their past – and their fractured sibling relationships. Until Phoebe decides to get married at home. . .

Now the sisters must all return to face a host of family obligations, vintage in full swing and interfering in-laws who just can’t take a hint. As one romance blossoms and others fall apart, it seems they are all in need of some sisterly advice.

But old wounds cut deep. Somehow, the Maxwell sisters must find a way back to one another – or risk losing each other forever.

The Maxwell Sisters is a heartwarming romantic comedy about three extraordinary women on a journey to find love and rediscover family.

16 thoughts on “Next Release Announcement

  1. I am SO excited about this Loretta!!!! OMG! Can’t wait 🙂 Congratulations on the book, and it’s an awesome cover!

  2. Loretta this book sounds great – and I love the cover (looks like a lovely sisters weekend away!) Can’t wait to read it – I can’t believe we have to wait til January to read it!!

  3. Just finished The Girl In Steel-Capped Boots.. Having been one at a winery for six years.
    Loved it. Will read more of yours for sure …!

Leave a Reply

