I’m Finished!!!!!!

finishedWoo hoo! At 1.54pm today, yet another historic moment happened in the life of Loretta Hill. I finished my third rural romance for Random House. So happy and relieved to finally have a complete manuscript.

It’s sitting pretty at 110 600 words, so I’ve got a lot of cutting and editing to do but I’m definitely thrilled with the way the story has turned out.  Am looking forward to trimming and massaging it into a real beauty.

It’s my birthday this weekend. So I don’t think I’ll start editing till Monday. Need to give myself some time out to celebrate! Just purchased Jennifer Scoullar’s new one, “Currawong Creek.” So might curl up with that tonight or my fav chick flick as a reward. Whatever takes my fancy, really.

Somebody bring out the chocolate. I’m having a binge!

Yay!!!!

12 thoughts on “I’m Finished!!!!!!

  1. Well done! That’s a huge achievement and what a fabulous early birthday present. Enjoy the weekend and happy birthday!

  2. Woohoo, super excited. Can’t wait for this book to come out, love, love, love your books.
    Happy birthday and have an awesome weekend

  3. Big congratulations!!! Am so jealous. I expected to be finished my new one today. Reached my expected word count, but the narrative just keeps going. I’m writing my own version of the never-ending story …

    • Oh no! Never mind. Those sorts of stories always turn out to be the best ones. Mine was ten thousand words over. I thought I was never going to get there. Looking forward to reading your book this weekend!

  4. Woo hoo! Congratulations on yet another milestone achievement!

    This is perfect, now you can relax and enjoy all that chocolate and your birthday with out guilt or remorse. Have a wonderful birthday weekend and happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

