A Christmas Message From Me To You

christmasTwas the week before Christmas and in the Hill house
Lived four noisy children, Loretta and spouse
The Christmas tree stood amidst all the mess
A symbol of hope, laughter and zest

The children were excited, they’d given their orders
From Lego to dolls, from play-doh to transformers
Loretta was tired, having acquired this list
It was exhausting being Santa without elves to assist

But Christmas is more than presents and food
It’s more than just shopping and collecting your loot
They laid him in a manger on the day of his birth
He would bring joy to the world and peace on Earth

So Loretta went to her desk and sat down to write
Hands to the keyboard, she began to type
“To all of my readers, fellow writers and friends I wish you a Christmas that never ends.
A day full of joy
Months full of love
And a 2013 that is blessed from above”

9 thoughts on “A Christmas Message From Me To You

  1. Just lovely!

    God Bless you and your family too.

    Have a fantastic Christmas and a joyful 2013

    Helen

    >>> My Blog 19/12/2012 9:33 pm >>>

    LorettaHill posted: “Twas the week before Christmas and in the Hill house Lived four noisy children, Loretta and spouse The Christmas tree stood amidst all the mess A symbol of hope, laughter and zest The children were excited, they’d given their orders From Lego to do”

    • Hi Loretta, I saw your books at the airport and downloaded one on a whim to my ereader (bookshops must hate people like me). I have just spent a delicious dark wet London winter day curled up in bed reading ‘The Girl in the steel capped boots’. It was a joy. I have travelled that area and have a daughter working on projects up there so it is very special to me. And I loved the Aussie humour which i miss so much . Your writing is much more intelligent than that of the average romance writer and the story lines very real and plausible. I had deduced that you must be an engineer or have worked in the field to have such command of process. Thank you…I look forward to a day of leisure again soon, hibernating with the next book! Julie

  2. Lovely poem, Loretta. Happiness and good health is all one can ever wish for…… and that’s what I wish for you.

    Merry Christmas.

  3. You always amaze me Loretta and your blogs alway make me smile- a great read first thing in the morning! Love to you, Todd and the kids xoxox Elisa

  4. What an absolutely beautiful poem- it gave me goosebumps! May your family have a blessed Christmas as you celebrate the birth Jesus our Saviour!

Leave a Reply

