I thought I’d seen it All

Writing has it’s pitfalls and plusses, good weeks ad bad weeks, days when the ball keeps rolling and moments when the muse leaves the building or worse is passed out drunk on the kitchen floor.

Frankly, I’ve seen it all and have learnt to take the good with the bad.
But this week, I was dealt a new hand. Something I never expected to add to my personal list of pet hates. May I cast your attention to exhibit 1 pictured above, the scene of the crime. Yes that’s right.

My ‘f’ key is missing.

Do you know how annoying it is to write on a key board that has no ‘f’ key? Sure the button still works if you press it real hard. But for a person who touch types generally as fast as they think, this is a nightmare.

Sometime in the last 24 hours it just vanished. One minute it was there and the next … gone! At this stage I am suspecting foul play. Actually, if I’m really honest, I am suspecting three foul players aged between 1 and 4. Any one of these perpetrators could have inserted their tiny finger nails between the groves of my keyboard and popped my poor, defenceless ‘f’ key right from it’s socket and made off with it.
I have to confess that it was particularly vulnerable this week. Carl swore a lot in the last book making the spring beneath rather loose and worn.

So now I have put a reward out for it’s timely return- Two Freddo frogs to the person who returns my ‘f’ key and no questions asked.

While there has been plenty of interest in the reward, results are yet to be forthcoming. (Grrr!) But rest assured, I will keep you all posted on any future developments.

7 thoughts on “I thought I’d seen it All

  1. Hahah, I love Carl. I hope you get your ‘f’ key back. I always suspect the pets. My dog has a fancy for USB and such. That’s why I have four haha.
    Entertaining as always, Loretta. 🙂

  2. Oh dear – the things that will be missed without an ‘f’. Particularly in ROMANCE!! Such as, ‘F’lirt, OR ‘F’ancy ….now what did you think I meant?! Hope that F gets back in time for dinner!

Leave a Reply

