Meet Me for High Tea at Metamorphosis Art Gallery

In ten days I’m doing my bit for charity by going out for High Tea at Metamorphosis Art Gallery in my local area.  Want to come along? This event is all about raising money to improve Adult Literacy through the organization Read-Write-Now.   What a great name! That could almost be my own motto.

As you’ve probably guessed, reading and writing has always been a great passion of mine so I am all for supporting such a worthy cause.  It’s also a great chance for me to see all the talent in my local area from art work to music to costume design.

Really looking forward to it.

As part of the event I’ll be giving a short presentation about my own journey as a writer and how I came to be published. So if you’d like to come along and talk about that with me, I’d love to meet you!

The event details are as follows:

Date: Sunday 14th October

Time: 3 to 6pm

Venue:  Metamorphosis Art Gallery (u7/16 Yampi Way Willetton WA 6155)

Cost: $55 per person (includes entertainment by local artists, champagne, savoury and sweet foods, coffee and tea)

To book a table contact Kevin Baruffi of the Rotary Club of Willetton at Kevin@baruffi.com.au

For more information about Read-Write-Now visit their website: http://read-write-now.org/

Leave a Reply

