The Cover for “The Girl in the Hard Hat”

I’m very excited to share the cover Random House came up with for, “The Girl in the Hard Hat” with my readers this week. I really love the model they’ve chosen to portray Wendy. This is exactly how I pictured her. Blonde, gorgeous, fresh faced and confident – definitely a decent match for my cheeky as hell, hero.
As this novel follows on from “The Girl in Steel-Capped Boots”, Random have gone with a similar layout and style but have used a purple colouring to differentiate it. Maybe I’m biased. But I think it looks very nice.
It’s always fun to see the cover for the first time. In my opinion, it turns what was previously a manuscript into a real book that’s going to be published. As an author, I certainly get a buzz out of it.

Hope you like it too.

14 thoughts on “The Cover for “The Girl in the Hard Hat”

Leave a Reply

