THE GIRL IN A HARD HAT set for release early 2013

I was very pleased to make the above announcement over the weekend after having finally set the title in stone with my publisher.
I started writing this book in January this year and am currently half way through. I’m really enjoying the story. So I’m hoping it will have a good reception. The story follows Wendy Hopkins, a girl who appears in the final chapter of “The Girl in Steel-Capped Boots.” She is the new safety Manager on the Cape Lambert Wharf and has a few interesting problems of her own. I hope to post a blurb soon!

My deadline is August and I seem to be on schedule. Actually, there isn’t really much give in my target considering I’m also having a baby in August too. That’s right, I’m going to be a mother of FOUR children. Don’t ask!

Many of my readers have been asking for a release date. Well, it all depends on whether I manage to make the deadline. If I do and I am aiming to, it will be a January release. But of course, being pregnant and having three kids to look after AND writing a book at the same time, is in fact, surprise, surprise, rather stressful.
So wish me luck! I’m keeping my fingers crossed that book comes before baby! I’ll keep you posted.
Loretta

Leave a Reply

